Yahari Light Novel Volume 10.5 – Chapters 3 and 4

49723102_p0I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! Yukino a cute! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free!

78 thoughts on “Yahari Light Novel Volume 10.5 – Chapters 3 and 4

  1. LOL xD Now Hachiman give Yui,Yukino and Iroha a listen (Thank you Very much for your hard workand enjoy your free day 🙂 )

  2. Nice, thank you for this! Do you work in translation? You could probably make some decent money with this quality work…

    • I couldn’t agree more. The character development from volume 9 onwards has been phenomenal.
      Thank you for translating this!

    • It would be nice if someone could translate Volume 6.5 though nudge nudge

    • @Fightingfurball:

      Disclaimer: I read the Chinese translation of Vol. 6.5; the biggest headache was trying to figure out how the Japanese proper names map to Chinese (Kanji) characters since I don’t know Japanese.

      Although Excor might not say it, I suspect that the remaining chapters of Vol. 6.5 (apart from the Bonus Audio Track from the Christmas party which has already been translated) probably would give him more of a heartburn than Vol. 10.5. The Chinese version had 340+ pages.

      A large part of the volume has to do with Sagami and her attempt to chair the Sports Festival committee. To me, the ending is a bit of a downer: it does not have the warm-fuzzies of Vol. 10.5, and everything was pretty much a stalemate as far as Sagami and Hikki’s relationship is concerned. Hikki was a lot more introspective in Vol. 6.5 as well.

      Personally, I’d rather he take a break and work on Vol. 11 when that is released. The fun parts of the Sports Festival was already covered in the Season 1 OVA.

    • I read as much in the a very short summary, I found but it wasn’t very clear on a lot of things. (only 3 sentences or something)

      I’m especially interested in the bullying attempt Hikki avoided by sacrificing Tobe, as it was written.

      But I just wanted to throw it in that there isn’t a translation of it 🙂

      The rest is well earned after all 🙂

    • @fightingfurball:

      I don’t know how to format things in this forum, and I suspect there are no spoiler tags.

      In any case, the Tobe incident was due to Hikki’s shoe cubicle being used as a trash dump (as a form of passive-aggressive bullying). He transferred everything to Tobe’s cubicle when no one was looking. He did this because Tobe would make a ruckus and report this to the school administration, thereby giving the perpetrators a warning to stop.

      One last comment: This volume explored Yukinon’s approach to dealing with problems, she wanted Sagami to change to prove to others that that she’s not a shirker and failure after the Cultural Festival, to mixed results. Hikki pretty much stayed out of Sagami’s way the whole time. He did show himself to be a reluctant but faithful worker-drone however.

  3. That picture of Iroha, Yukino and Yui stitting together under the blanket is absolutly hilarious after reading the chapter

    • Yep but I think the best scene was most likely when they discovered the Hikki x Iroha date picture 🙂

  4. Nope one more thing is missing! The Afterword!
    well just kidding 😛
    Thanks for the translation 😀

  5. Thanks Spyro/ Excorsism-san for the chapters and also the nice episode reviews.

    This is one of the few places that i can see some good discussion about Oregairu without too much cancer like certain other forums.

  6. Your free? What about Chapter 6.25, Chapter 6.5 & Chapter 6.75? Please don’t abandon those. You are our only hope.

    That said, thank you for the translation. Chapter 3 was especially funny, with the 2 wives pissed at their silly husband…

  7. Yukino a cute! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free! I’m free!

    that spyro for you, all aboard to yukinonship !

  8. woow….. Thank you….

    and, you screaming “i’m free”, are you hate translating this that much?
    ahahaha…. no no, just kidding

    • Well, they are near the end of march by the end of this so… no valentine’s day chapter. We got a fiscal year end chapter instead.

  9. From the scheduling for the paper in Chapter 3 I guess the time is quite past V-day, end chapter should be near the end of February.

  10. That zelda…Is so diabolic xD
    ¡Thank You very much for translating!…Enjoy your 1 month vacation :v
    No, seriously, you can watch anime and play videogames or stuff like that, You’d have deserved.

Leave a Reply

