Yahari Light Novel Volume 5 – Illustrations, Prologue, Chapter 1

Main Cover
Tora no Ana Cover

So I’ve been working on volume 5 for the past month. For the most part, I’m done translating the volume, it’s just a matter of editing them so they’re safe for public consumption. The problem is volume 10.5 is just around the corner and I have no clue if I’ll be able to finish in time. I’m aiming to, but I don’t think I’ll make it. Either way, I’m likely going to prioritize getting volume 5 out first and then jump on 10.5 as soon as possible. Hopefully I can get 10.5 done within a month so I can start on volume 7 again. At least the second season is around the corner as well. Hurray!

Also, getting this Yukino cover cost a lot of money, but worth it!

Anyway, I’m not sure if I should just edit everything and release it all at once or release it by chapter as I go. But for now to stave off your boredom, here’s the prologue and first chapter.


13 thoughts on “Yahari Light Novel Volume 5 – Illustrations, Prologue, Chapter 1

    • Probably. It cost me quite a bit just to get the Tora no Ana one and there were plenty of people who wanted it. I see another Yukino cover on Yahoo Auction, but it’s marked up pretty high, though I might end up buying it anyway.

      Needless to say, older volume covers are pretty hard to find.

    • I figured. Well, thank you very much for your response. I’ll most likely end up looking for them as well, haha.

  1. thanks for your hard work, I’m looking forward to vol 10.5 since story would probably more interesting.

    anyway, thx for this prologue too.

  2. I’ve been meaning to ask, but do you have to do a volume 7 translation when Baka-Tsuki already has a version up? I personally didn’t find the translation there lacking, or do you just want to translate it for your own sake?

  3. Woohoo. Finally volume 5 is coming up. How many chapters does this one have? Hopefully both volumes 4 and 5 will be completed before the anime airs😀. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

